what reading

Dodgy Kips motor? CDI? battery? diode? reg/rect? its all gobbledygook to me but some people understand it ask tham a question here
tescr500
Oil Injector

what reading

Post by tescr500 »

Hi does anyone know what reading i should have at the coil primary and earth wires, thats bw and by on the wiring loom and also what readind from cdi ive had apart nothing looks burnt out cheers wayne.
Charles
Premix Junkie

Post by Charles »

It's all in the manual, just download it from this site.

Charles
tescr500
Oil Injector

Post by tescr500 »

cheers, don't know if i done it right but when i tried the stator yellows was .9 but when try the coloured wires from stator which i assume is the exciter 4.7 which seemed to be correct other test on stator coloured was only a reading of 16 was supposed to be 100-200 have i done and read this correctly as im new to using a meter, gunson pocket meter im using, all other tests ive done seem to be ok just that one, coil test came back wrong as well so im tossing a coin to coil or stator gene, ive got a coil coming so i can try this after that im lost
Charles
Premix Junkie

Post by Charles »

tescr500 wrote:cheers, don't know if i done it right but when i tried the stator yellows was .9
you measured the resistance from one yellow lead to another yellow lead, right? If so value is correct.
tescr500 wrote: but when try the coloured wires from stator which i assume is the exciter 4.7 which seemed to be correct
4.7 is correct when measuring white against red.
tescr500 wrote: other test on stator coloured was only a reading of 16 was supposed to be 100-200 have i done and read this correctly as im new to using a meter,
Value should be between 100-200 when measuring black against red lead..... So that one seems to be faulty.
tescr500
Oil Injector

Post by tescr500 »